Cyber Frontier

I’m sorry SL

trees_3025044406_mI’m sorry for abandoning you, it’s not you, it’s me, it’s my hardware. You’ll be fine for the first 5 minutes until I dare to open Inventory and Map at the same time, then you’ll stutter, lag and crash. It’s woeful. I miss your distractions, and, at the same time, I don’t miss you distracting me. I miss your whimsy and magimagoriumness. I miss your rich textures and windlight! You just don’t look the same with my graphic preference turned all the way down to basics. I miss your layers and your particles. I miss my SL buddies. Oh the conversations that used to flow so easily have become awkward and stilted due to these long months away, there’s no going back. Only forward! Onwards and upwards. Dreaming of a brand new Laptop someday so I can return and make the machinima that haunts my dreams. x

Old Times

This entry was published on March 2, 2014 at 5:40 pm. It’s filed under Art, Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

